Coláiste Pobail Setanta

Board of Management


The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of Dublin & Dun Laoghaire Education & Training Board (DDLETB) and is accountable to DDLETB, the Department of Education (DES) & the Minister for Education. The Board must uphold the characteristic spirit (ethos) of the school and is accountable to DDLETB for doing so.

The Board of Management fully subscribes to the principles of partnership, accountability, transparency, inclusion, respect for diversity, parental choice and equality, which underpin Education Acts, Education Act 1998, Education (Welfare) Act 2000, the Equal Status Act 2000 and the ethos and traditions of Dublin and Dun Laoghaire Education Training Board.

The main role of the Board of Management is governance while ensuring that the rights of all members of the school community are upheld and that the school is accountable for its work.

The functions of the Board may be categorised under three different headings:

  • Policy setting and strategic planning
  • Monitoring the implementation of policy, strategy and plans
  • Supporting the Principal and staff

Communication by Board of Management

All communication on behalf of the Board of Management is carried out by the Secretary of the Board. Queries received by individual Board members regarding Board matters should be referred to the Secretary.

How do I contact the Board of Management?

All correspondence with the Board of Management is to be addressed to the Secretary of the Board. Correspondence for the Board is not to be addressed to individual Board members.

Colaiste Pobail Setanta Board of Management 2021-2022


Chairperson Howard Mahony
Secretary to the Board Liam Walsh
Staff Representative Medb Ní Fhearghail
Staff Representative Paul Hickey
Parents Representative Amanda Gribben
Parents Representative Michael McQuade
Board Member Karen Donnelly
Board Member Joe Sweeney
Board Member Daniel Whooley
Board Member Ronan McLoughlin
Board Member Padraic Flesk
Board Member Richard Gallary
Board Member Tania Doyle
Board Member Doreen Duignan
Observer to the Board Mairead McGuire
Observer to the Board Peter Whitty
Observer to the Board Ruth Keane
May 26
Summer Awards Ceremony / TY Graduation Ceremony (Evening)
May 27
May 27
6th year Graduation Ceremony 12:00
May 30
Semester 3 Week 11 Week Block Revision 3rd and 6th years
Phibblestown, Clonee, Dublin 15.
 01 640 2403
© 2022 Coláiste Pobail Setanta